1. 'The Young Bond Collection' At Borders

    By Devin Zydel on 2008-06-02

    As if there weren’t enough recent literary James Bond releases to spend your money on, the Young Bond Dossier alerts today of yet another one.

    Available exclusively at Borders bookstores in the UK is ‘The Young Bond Collection’ which is comprised of Charlie Higson’s first three novels in the series: SilverFin, Blood Fever and Double or Die.

    Each of the books are signed by Higson and numbered–there are only 1,000 copies of the limited edition set available.

    What makes this Young Bond set interesting for collector’s is that each of the three books included differ slightly from the original UK paperbacks in that they are clearly labeled as ‘2008 Limited Editions’.

    Furthemore, another extract from the upcoming SilverFin graphic novel is included in this set (differing from the one that can currently be found in the Hurricane Gold paperback).

    Start hunting.

    Stay tuned to the main page for all the latest Young Bond coverage.