1. Ian Fleming's The Blofeld Trilogy to hit US in September '10

    By Devin Zydel on 2010-03-23

    Ian Fleming’s The Blofeld Trilogy omnibus is due to be published stateside this upcoming September.

    As first reported on last year, this brand new James Bond omnibus collects together Fleming’s three 007 novels that make up the SPECTRE trilogy—Thunderball, On Her Majesty’s Secret Service and You Only Live Twice.

    Ian Fleming's 'The Blofeld Trilogy'

    Ian Fleming’s The Blofeld Trilogy UK paperback

    With a new introduction by Nick Lezard.

    Ernst Stavro Blofeld is James Bond’s arch-nemesis: a deranged criminal mastermind with ambitions to bring the world to its knees in his pursuit of power. This collection brings together three novels featuring the ultimate Bond villain. First introduced in Thunderball, Blofeld’s plan to steal atomic bombs and hold the whole world to ransom leads to a thrilling chase in the Bahamas. On Her Majesty’s Secret Service sees Blofeld developing terrifying weapons—and destroying the one thing Bond holds most dear—and in You Only Live Twice, the shattered secret agent must get his revenge in one last, deadly encounter.

    Including a new introduction by journalist Nick Lezard, The Blofeld Trilogy will be published in paperback and retail for $22.00. It is due to be published on 28 September and can currently be pre-ordered online:

    Keep turning to the main page and our Discussion Forums for the most up-to-date literary James Bond coverage on the web.

    Visit on…
    Twitter | Facebook | MySpace