1. Additional Casino Royale Soundtrack Cues Online

    By Devin Zydel on 2006-10-25

    ***Warning***: The official tracklist for the Casino Royale soundtrack contains a major plot spoiler for the film.

    It was previously revealed on CBn that 30 second cues for all 25 tracks on the Casino Royale soundtrack had been released online at SonyMusicStore.

    CBn forum member Rich Douglas points out that has obtained even more samples of all 25 cues on the soundtrack. Included with each track is an in-depth description and other related details. What is especially interesting to note about the Casino Royale soundtrack is its length of over 75 minutes (the run time for each track has been included in the article.) Bond fans have in the past complained about the lack of cues from the albums, Die Another Day being one particular example. It appears that this time they are giving the fans what they want.

    The main title theme of the film, Chris Cornell’s ‘You Know My Name’–will not be included on the soundtrack. However, David Arnold has worked the theme into several cues in the film. Click here to listen to the Casino Royale soundtrack cues. What do you think of the latest Arnold Bond score? Share your thoughts here on the CBn Forums.

    The Casino Royale soundtrack will be released on 13 November in the UK and on 14 November for US Bond fans. While Chris Cornell has already completed the music video for ‘You Know My Name,’ (which is set to be released on 30 October) details on the CD single are yet to be released.

    Pre-order the Casino Royale soundtrack from (13 November 2006)

    Pre-order the Casino Royale soundtrack from (14 November 2006)

    ***Warning***: Track #23 contains a major plot spoiler–highlight to read

    1. African Rundown (6:52)
    2. Nothing Sinister (1:27)
    3. Unauthorised Access (1:08)
    4. Blunt Instrument (2:22)
    5. CCTV (1:30)
    6. Solange (0:59)
    7. Trip Aces (2:06)
    8. Miami International (12:43)
    9. I’m The Money (0:27)
    10. Aston Montenegro (1:03)
    11. Dinner Jackets (1:52)
    12. The Tell (3:23)
    13. Stairwell Fight (4:12)
    14. Vesper (1:44)
    15. Bond Loses It All (3:56)
    16. Dirty Martini (3:49)
    17. Bond Wins It All (4:32)
    18. The End of an Aston Martin (1:30)
    19. The Bad Die Young (1:18)
    20. City of Lovers (3:30)
    21. The Switch (5:07)
    22. Fall of a House in Venice (1:53)
    23. *Spoiler: Highlight To Read:* Death of Vesper (2:50)
    24. The Bitch is Dead (1:05)
    25. The Name’s Bond… James Bond (2:49)

    The previously released (and uncorrect) tracklist for the Casino Royale soundtrack had the following differences:

    • Track 1 was ‘Licence 2 Kills’
    • Track 3, ‘Unauthorised Access’ was previously not included
    • Track 11 was ‘Dinner Jackets & Dinner Jackets’
    • Tracks 19-25 were previously not included

    Stay tuned to CBn for all the latest news on Casino Royale.

    Related Casino Royale Articles