1. Upcoming Raymond Benson Projects

    By Devin Zydel on 2008-12-10
    Raymond Benson

    Raymond Benson

    Former James Bond continuation author Raymond Benson has several new upcoming books due for release throughout 2009.

    First up is Dark Side of the Morgue, the follow-up to Benson’s ‘Spike Berenger rock ‘n’ roll hit A Hard Day’s Death, which was first published in March of this year.

    Dark Side of the Morgue will be published by Leisure Books. It is scheduled to hit mass market paperback on 24 February 2009 and can be pre-ordered online:

    Next is Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, the second book in the series based on the popular videogames Benson began with in early 2008 as well.

    Furthermore, late 2009/early 2010 will see Benson contributing the sixth and final instalment of the Hard Case Crime’s ‘Gabriel Hunt’ pulp adventure series. Benson’s book is titled Hunt Through Napoleon’s Web.

    Visit Raymond Benson’s official website for further details.

    Bond fans best know Benson as the author of six Bond continuation novels, three short stories and the film novelizations for Tomorrow Never Dies, The World Is Not Enough and Die Another Day. Click here for’s four-part interview with Raymond Benson.