1. Raymond Benson's 'James Bond: The Union Trilogy' Shipping Early

    By Devin Zydel on 2008-10-14
    Raymond Benson's 'James Bond: The Union Trilogy: Three 007 Novels'

    Raymond Benson’s James Bond: The Union Trilogy: Three 007 Novels

    Despite not being due for release until early November, literary 007 fans can now get their hands on the brand new Raymond Benson omnibus, James Bond: The Union Trilogy: Three 007 Novels.

    The collection, which is shipping early from, collects together three of Benson’s Bond novels, High Time To Kill, Doubleshot and Never Dream of Dying.

    In addition to an introduction by Benson, what makes this all-new Bond omnibus especially notable is that it will additionally include the complete, unedited version of the author’s first 007 short story, Blast From The Past.

    Blast From The Past was first (and up to this point, only) published in an edited version in the January 1997 edition of Playboy magazine. The full-length short story was originally only made available in French and Italian.

    The collection is published as an 832-page paperback by Pegasus Books. The publisher is currently planning for an additional Benson Bond collection to follow sometime in 2009.

    Stay tuned to the main page for all the latest literary James Bond coverage.