1. 2008 Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award Shortlist Announced

    By Devin Zydel on 2008-06-05

    As in the past, Ian Fleming Publications Ltd sponsors the Crime Writers’ Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger; an annual award for the best thriller published in the UK.

    The winner author is awarded £2000 and also receives a unique ‘steel dagger’, which is handcrafted and based on the weapon used by Special Forces during World War II.

    The shortlist for this year’s Steel Dagger award has been revealed and consists of:

    • Mo Hayder – Ritual (Transworld)
    • Gregg Hurwitz – I See You (Little, Brown)
    • Michael Robotham – Shatter (Little, Brown)
    • Tom Rob Smith – Child 44 (Simon & Schuster)
    • David Stone – The Echelon Vendetta (Penguin)

    The Ian Fleming Steel Dagger judges for 2008 include literary agent Gordon Wise, crime novelist Michael Jecks, Young James Bond author Charlie Higson, and Zöe Watkins, Publishing Manager of Ian Fleming Publications Ltd. The panel is chaired by Corinne Turner, Managing Director of Ian Fleming Publications Ltd.

    The winner will be announced at the Four Seasons Hotel in London on Thursday, 10 July 2008.

    Stay tuned to the main page for all the latest news from the world of James Bond.