1. Cover Art For Raymond Benson's Union Trilogy Revealed

    By Devin Zydel on 2008-01-29
    Raymond Benson's 'The Union Trilogy'

    Raymond Benson’s The Union Trilogy

    The cover artwork for Raymond Benson’s Union Trilogy–a collection of his three James Bond novels High Time To Kill, Doubleshot and Never
    Dream of Dying
    –has been revealed.

    As first reported by this past December, Benson’s 007 will be returning to print in the US in an omnibus edition by Pegasus Books in October 2008 after a five year absence.

    As the cover details, this new Union Trilogy collection will also feature a brand new introduction by Benson. As an added bonus to Bond fans, this omnibus will also include the complete, unedited version of Benson’s first 007 short story, Blast From The Past.

    Raymond Benson

    Raymond Benson

    Blast From The Past was first (and up to this point, only) published in an edited version in the January 1997 edition of Playboy magazine. The full-length short story was originally only made available in French and Italian.

    Furthermore, Pegasus Books is currently planning to follow this omnibus with yet another Benson collection in 2009.

    Benson’s other Bond-related works include novels Zero Minus Ten, The Facts of Death and The Man with the Red Tattoo, the Midsummer Night’s Doom and Live at Five short stories and the film novelizations for Tomorrow Never Dies, The World Is Not Enough and Die Another Day.

    Stay tuned to CBn for all the latest literary James Bond news.