1. Covers for New 'Penguin Modern Classics' Revealed

    By johncox on 2004-03-27

    Earlier this month Ian Fleming Publications, Ltd. announced that ten Ian Fleming James Bond titles where set to be re-released under the prestigious “Penguin Modern Classics” banner. Now a selection of covers have been revealed by Penguin UK and Ian Fleming Publications.

    Casino Royale, Dr No, & Thunderball

    “This imprint only publishes seminal modern works and we are delighted that Ian Fleming is joining this prestigious list, in the company of authors such as Evelyn Waugh and George Orwell.”
    -Ian Fleming Publications

    The ten titles in this series are: Casino Royale, Live and Let Die, Moonraker, Diamonds are Forever, From Russia with Love, Dr No, Goldfinger, Thunderball, On Her Majesty’s Secret Service and You Only Live Twice. All the books show a June 3rd release date and can be pre-ordered at

    Penguin UK had previously published two omnibus editions of Fleming titles in 2002 as “Penguin Classics.” The first contained From Russia With Love, Dr. No, and Goldfinger; the second Casino Royale, Live and Let Die,and Moonraker. These two editions are still available and can be ordered at

    Penguin Classics omnibus editions