1. Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Awarded

    By jcharter on 2003-11-15

    The winner of the Crime Writers’ Association’s Ian Fleming Steel Dagger was announced on Thursday, November 13. Dan Fesperman, the second author to receive the newly created award, won for his novel World War II war crime novel “The Small Boat of Great Sorrows.” Fesperman receives £2000 (approx. $3,375.00) as well as the award.

    Other novels up for consideration were: “Presuader” by Lee Child, “Candlemoth” by Roger John Ellory, The Nightspinners” by Lucretia Grindle, “Traitor’s Kiss” by Gerald Seymour, “Empire State” by Henry Porter and “The Company” by Robert Little.

    For more information about Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, visit the Crime Writers’ Association website.