1. 2003 Stunt Awards

    By jason on 2003-06-01

    The 3rd annual Taurus World Stunt Awards are set to take place at Paramount Pictures in LA later today. Amongst this years nominee’s are blockbusters such as “xXx,” “Blade II,” and “The Bourne Identity.

    Also included is “Die Another Day” – With the action-unit headed up by Bond veteran, Vic Armstrong, and stunt co-ordinator, George Aguilar. Nominated for 5 different categories, stunt-artists; Ben Bellman, Mark Mottram, Nikki Berwick, Jamie Blake, Amanda Foster, Derrick Doener, Laird Hamilton, Dave Kalama, Roy Alon, Jordi Casares, Stuart Clarke, George Cottle, Ray de Haan, Dereck Lea and Vincent Wang, are all set to be honoured for their unique efforts to their industry.

    In addition to this, George Aguilar and Vic Armstrong are also nominated twice in the category of “Best Stunt Coordination and/or 2nd Unit Director” for their work on the 20th Bond film, and also for their involvement with the Martin Scorsese picture; “Gangs Of New York.” would like to offer its best wishes and good-luck to all the nominee’s.

    If you’d like to discuss the nominations please visit this thread of the Die Another Day Forums.