1. New Soundtrack Listing Revealed

    By daniel on 2002-10-21

    The soundtrack listing for Die Another Day has again changed with Madonna’s official site releasing a track listing and other details.

    While the soundtrack will sadly only include around 40 minutes of David Arnolds score it will include a more rounded collection as opposed to earlier track listings.


    RELEASED: 11/12/2002
    LABEL: Warner Bros.
    CAT NO.: 48348
    RIAA CERT.: —


    01. Die Another Day/Performed by Madonna*
    02. James Bond Theme (Bond vs. Oakenfold)**
    03. On The Beach
    04. Hovercraft Chase
    05. Some Kind Of Hero?
    06. Welcome To Cuba
    07. Jinx Jordan
    08. Jinx & James
    09. A Touch Of Frost
    10. Icarus
    11. Laser Fight
    12. Whiteout
    13. Iced Inc.
    14. Antonov
    15. Going Down Together




    Produced by David Arnold
    *Produced by Madonna and Mirwais Ahmadzaï
    **Remixed by Paul Oakenfold
    Executive Soundtrack Producers: Anita Camarata and Caresse Henry


    1 Die Another Day
    Performed by Madonna
    Written by Madonna and Mirwais Ahmadzaï
    Published by WB Music Corp./Webo Girl Publishing, Inc. admin. by WB Music Corp. ASCAP/1000 Lights Music
    Ltd./Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. BMI
    Produced by Madonna and Mirwais Ahmadzaï
    Composed by Michel Colombier
    Mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent @ Olympic Studios
    Engineered by Mark “Spike” Stent
    Pro Tools Engineer: Paul “P Dub” Walton
    Assistant Engineer: David Treahearn
    Strings Arranged by Michel Colombier
    P2002 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

    2 James Bond Theme (Bond vs. Oakenfold)
    Written by Monty Norman
    Published by EMI Unart Catalog, Inc. BMI
    Produced by David Arnold
    Remix by Paul Oakenfold
    Remix Engineered and Programmed by Ian Green
    P2002 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Music Inc.

    3 On The Beach*
    4 Hovercraft Chase*
    5 Some Kind Of Hero?
    6 Welcome To Cuba
    7 Jinx Jordan
    8 Jinx & James
    9 A Touch Of Frost
    10 Icarus
    11 Laser Fight*
    12 Whiteout
    13 Iced Inc.
    14 Antonov
    15 Going Down Together

    Music by David Arnold
    Score Produced by David Arnold
    Orchestrated and Conducted by Nicholas Dodd
    Programming by Rob Playford, Stephen Hilton
    Additional Programming by David Arnold
    Korean Percussion Performed by Pete Lockett
    Soloists on “Welcome To Cuba”:
    Piano— Dave Hartley
    Trumpet—John Barclay
    Trombone—Richard Edwards
    Vocal on “Antonov”: Natacha Atlas
    Music Editor: Dina Eaton
    Music Prep: Vic Fraser
    Orchestra Contractor: Isobel Griffith
    Orchestral Demos Programmed by Matt Robertson
    Recorded and Mixed by Geoff Foster at Air Studios
    Assisted by Jake Jackson, Chris Barrett
    C2002 United Lion Music, Inc. BMI, except * portions that contain “James Bond Theme” written by Monty Norman and published by EMI Unart Catalog, Inc. BMI
    P2002 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Music Inc.
    Natacha Atlas appears courtesy of Mantra Recordings

    Mastered by Tim Young at Metropolis Studios

    If you’d like to discuss this soundtrack listing please visit this thread of the Die Another Day Forums. Thanks to robster006 for the tipoff.