CommanderBond.net
  1. James Bond And Bregenz Festival Footage Available By Satellite

    A new press release highlights the forthcoming release of footage from the Bregenz Festival this Wednesday, 23 July. In addition to the festival opening, footage of the ‘Tosca’ opera as well as Quantum of Solace interviews and clips will also be included.

    As many 007 fans are well aware, sequences of the 22nd James Bond film were shot at the floating Seebühne stage on Lake Constance this past May.

    The full press release follows below:

    Footage of Bregenz Festival and James Bond Available by Satellite

    Opera “Tosca”, Opening Ceremony and James Bond in Two Short Versions for TV Channels

    Satellite broadcast directly after the opening of the festival on 23 July 2008, from 1:30 – 1:50 p.m. (British Summer Time BST (= London Time) / 8:30 – 8:50 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time EDT (= New York City Time)

    Pre-Cut TV Material by Satellite Downlink

    The Bregenz Festival will make footage available to television stations for the purpose of media coverage of the festival. The pre-cut material – not overvoiced – will be available for downlink by satellite in Europe and North America on the opening day of the 63rd Bregenz Festival, 23 July, starting at 2:30 p.m. CEST (see below for international time zones).

    Opera “Tosca” Opening Ceremony and James Bond

    The footage is supplied in two versions of differing length: 2’45” (news item) and 5’00” (feature). Both versions include the edit decision list and text to accompany the images. They show excerpts from the opera Tosca on the world’s largest floating stage at Bregenz (Austria), which premieres on the evening of 23 July, as well as film of the opening ceremony of the Bregenz Festival in the morning.

    In addition the TV material includes interviews and clips from the new James Bond movie Quantum of Solace, some sequences of which were shot on the spectacular opera set on Lake Constance in May.

    Broadcast on EUTELSAT W1 and INTELSAT 3R

    The TV material will be broadcast in two repeated sequences on 23 July 2008 from 2:30 to 2:50 p.m. CEST (12:30 to 12:50 p.m. UTC) on EUTELSAT W1 (Europe) and INTELSAT 3R (North America). The technical specifications are shown under http://www.pressefoyer.com/mc4/index_en.html; edit decision lists and image texts will follow on 23 July in the afternoon. The footage is free of charge if used by broadcasters in the provision of current media coverage of the Bregenz Festival. No other use is permitted.

    • Coordinated Universal Time UTC 12:30 – 12:50 p.m.
    • Central European Summer Time CEST (= Berlin Time) 2:30 – 2:50 p.m.
    • British Summer Time BST (= London Time) 1:30 – 1:50 p.m.
    • Eastern Daylight Time EDT (= New York City Time) 8:30 – 8:50 a.m.
    • Pacific Daylight Time PDT (= Los Angeles Time) 5:30 – 5:50 a.m.

    Keep your eyes on the CommanderBond.net main page for the most up-to-date and complete coverage of Quantum of Solace.

    Devin Zydel @ 2008-07-21
Follow @cbn007