CommanderBond.net
  1. IT'S HERE

    Rejoice 007 fans and moviegoers, as from today you can get your first good look at Quantum of Solace, the highly anticipated 22nd James Bond adventure, with the superb first teaser trailer.

    Running for 1 minute 30 seconds and available in 13 languages, the trailer picks up from the end of Casino Royale with Mr White’s interrogation and also includes key action scenes including an snippet of the Aston Martin DBS car chase from the pre-titles sequence, a boat chase filmed in Panama, and a fight in an Italian art gallery.

    Unofficially, the trailer was available on Youtube until earlier today. But now, for some inexplicable reason, the trailer is now only officially available online for two hours from 5pm BST (12 noon EST, 9am PST) until 7pm BST (2pm EST, 11am PST) via the following sites:

    Don’t ask why. It makes no sense, really. If you fancy downloading a higher resolution version of the Quantum of Solace teaser trailer to your computer (and what Bond geek wouldn’t?), then there’s a nice compendium of different video qualities here thanks to themoviebox.net.

    If you’d rather experience the Quantum of Solace teaser trailer in the cinema, the trailer will be attached to prints of Hancock, which is due to be released on July 2nd. But let’s face it, you’d only go to watch Hancock for the Bond trailer, wouldn’t you?

    @mrpauldunphy @ 2008-06-30
Follow @cbn007